Everything Happens for a Reason

For as long as I can remember, I have always believed in the famous quote “everything happens for a reason”.

The 2018 movie, “The 15:17 to Paris”, based on a true story, is the perfect example of “everything happens for a reason” and also an amazing movie that I highly recommend everyone to watch.

I believe every single moment that has led me to where I am right now has a specific reasoning behind it.

I believe that my best friend and I did not end up going to the same college for a reason. Because of this, we’re closer than ever right now. Being at college together could have ruined our friendship, and this also brought me to my current roommates who are now some of my best friends.

I believe my break-up was one of the most eye-opening experiences for me to go through. I learned lesson after lesson and became stronger than ever. It may have been extremely hard for me, but we went through everything we did for a reason to get us to where we are now.

I believe I didn’t go to college in New York because of many reasons. I would not have met some of the greatest people in my life or attended the most amazing university and have the opportunity to learn incredible experiences.

Sometimes your car won’t start, you run late to class, the dress doesn’t fit… literally everything happens for a reason and it’s mind-blowing, really. God has a path for everyone and puts people through these things to learn lessons and continue leading them on the correct path.

There are times I sit and wonder why certain things happen the way they do. But then I think no matter what, there is a reason.

“You have to go through the rain to get a rainbow.” -Unknown 

Leave a comment